State Associations

ASCA encourages all of our members to join their state associations and get involved in strengthening the ASC industry at the state and local levels.

If you have any questions or updates, please contact Alison Legros Murphy at alegros@ascassociation.org.


Click on your state on the map below to access your state association's contact information.

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY

 

ALABAMA

Alabama Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1400 Mcfarland Blvd N
Tuscaloosa, AL 35406

Jeff Hayes, President
jeff.hayes@scasurgery.com
(P) 205.345.5500

www.aaasc.net

RETURN TO TOP

ARIZONA

Arizona Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
7566 N La Cholla Blvd, Ste B
Tucson, AZ 85741

Lynn Dugan, President
ldugan@sovereignhealthcare.net

Leah Shaler
leah.shaler@amsurg.com
(P) 602.659.0111

www.arizonaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

ARKANSAS

Arkansas Ambulatory Surgery Association
2895 E Picasso Pl
Fayetteville, AR 72703

Debra Stinchcomb, President
debra@pss4asc.com
(P) 479.530.9168

www.arksurgery.org

RETURN TO TOP

CALIFORNIA

California Ambulatory Surgery Association
PO BOX 3811
Merced, CA 95344

Beth LaBouyer, Executive Director
blabouyer@sbcglobal.net
(P) 530.790.7990
(F) 530.790.7644

Bill Davis, President
davisb7@sutterhealth.org
(P) 916.286.8202

www.casurgery.org

RETURN TO TOP

COLORADO

Colorado Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
3333 S Bannock St, Ste 400
Englewood, CO 80110

Chris Skagen, Executive Director
cskagen@coloradoasc.org
(P) 303.761.1048
(F) 503.208.7181

Brent Ashby, President
brentashby@yahoo.com
(P) 719.867.7500

Simon Schwartz, Associate Executive Director
simonjschwartz@icloud.com
(P) 303.761.1048

www.cascacolorado.com

RETURN TO TOP

CONNECTICUT

Connecticut Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
22 Avalon Dr
Avon, CT 06001

Lisa Winkler, Executive Director
lisa@grassrootsct.com
(P) 860.614.6102
(F) 860.673.0819

​Ken Rosenquest, President
kenrosenquest@cscus.net
(P) 203.863.3770

www.ctsurgerycenters.org

RETURN TO TOP

FLORIDA

Florida Society of Ambulatory Surgical Centers
1400 Village Square Blvd, Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 850.222.3000
(F) 850.907.1288

www.fsasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

GEORGIA

Georgia Society of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1400 Village Square Blvd, Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 850.222.3000
(F) 850.907.1288

James Scott, President
Georgia Sports Medicine and Orthopedic Clinic

www.gsasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

HAWAII

Hawaii Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1401 S Beretania St, Ste 600
Honolulu, HI 96814

Ron Walker, President
rwalker@eyesurgeryhi.com

Chris Skagen, Executive Director
Simon Schwartz, Associate Executive Director
hascastaff@gmail.com
(P) 303.761.1048

www.hawaiiasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

IDAHO

Idaho Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 140357
Boise, ID 83714

Sheri Sass, Executive Director
sherisass@gmail.com
(P) 208.461.9007

Erin Brown, President
Director of Nursing Services
Digestive Health Clinic, LLC dba Idaho Endoscopy Center
erinbrown@boisegi.com

www.iasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

ILLINOIS

Illinois Ambulatory Surgery Center Association 
1100 E Woodfield Rd, Ste 350
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Barbara Arango, Executive Director
info@il-asca.org

www.il-asca.org

RETURN TO TOP

INDIANA

Indiana Federation of Ambulatory Surgical Centers
PO Box 2299
West Lafayette, IN 47909

Carol Blanar, Executive Director
execdir@ifasc.com
(P) 765.426.0366

Cathy Weaver, President

www.ifasc.com

RETURN TO TOP

IOWA

Iowa Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1500 Associates Dr
Dubuque, IA 52002

Mary Ryan, President
mary.ryan@scasurgery.com
(P) 563.584.4504

Heather Hilgendorf-Cooley, President
Spring Park Surgery Center
hilgendorf-cooleyh@springparksurgerycenter.com

www.iowaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

KANSAS

Kansas Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
5051 E Lincoln St, #4C
Wichita, KS 67218

Jennifer Holmgren, President
jenni@nwksc.org

Claire Daniels, Executive Assistant
cdaniels1@cox.net
(P) 316.686.4414

www.kaasc.net

RETURN TO TOP

LOUISIANA

Louisiana Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 80053
Baton Rouge, LA 70898

Cindy Bishop, Executive Director
destiny362@aol.com
(P) 225.923.1599
(F) 222.766.1225

Landon Tucker, President
Houma Outpatient Surgery Center
landont@houmaoutpatientsurgery.com
(P) 504.456.1551

www.la-asa.org

RETURN TO TOP

MAINE

Maine Ambulatory Surgery Center Coalition
33 Sewall St
Portland, ME 04102

John Wipfler, President
jwipfler@orthoassociates.com
​(P) 207.828.2100
(F) 207.828.2190

RETURN TO TOP

MARYLAND

Maryland Ambulatory Surgery Association
PO Box 5859
Pikesville, MD 21282

Andrea Hyatt, President
ahyatt@fpi.umaryland.edu
(P) 410.340.6644 or 667.214.2112
(F) 410.799.5206

www.mdasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

MASSACHUSETTS

Massachusetts Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
840 Winter St
Waltham, MA 02451

Greg DeConciliis, President
gregd@bostonoutpatient.com
(P) 781.895.4901

Ronna Wallace, Executive Director
ronnawallace@aol.com
(P) 617.721.5655

www.maasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

MICHIGAN

Michigan Ambulatory Surgery Association
124 W Allegan St, Ste 1700
Lansing, MI 48933

Marcy Lay, Executive Director
laym@ckronline.com
(P) 517.485.4044
(F) 231.392.8967

Steve Corl, President
scorl@nueterra.org
(P) 989.583.5205
(F) 989.583.5215

www.michiganasc.com

RETURN TO TOP

MINNESOTA

Minnesota Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1420 London Rd, Ste 100
Duluth, MN 55805

Rachel Stuckey, Executive Director
rstuckey@messerlikramer.com
(P) 651.556.9205
(F) 651.228.9787

Rob Simmons, President

www.mnasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

MISSISSIPPI

Mississippi Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
408 W Parkway Pl
Ridgeland, MS 39157

Blake Bell, Executive Director
bbell@capitolresourcesllc.com
(P) 601.573.6642

Tammy Burnett, President
The Plastic Surgical Center of Mississippi, LLC
tburnett@masca-ms.org
(P) 601.939.5544

www.masca-ms.org

RETURN TO TOP

MISSOURI

Missouri Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
5297 Washington Pl
St. Louis, MO 63108

​David Jackson, Executive Director
david@pelopidas.com
(P) 314.406.2933

Diana Carr, President
dcarr@unitedsurgical.com

www.missouriasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

MONTANA

Montana Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
2360 Mullan Rd, Ste B
Missoula, MT 59808

Karla Schiever, President
karlas@missoulaboneandjoint.com
(P) 406.556.9000
(F) 406.327.3302

RETURN TO TOP

NEBRASKA

Nebraska Association of Independent Ambulatory Centers
9850 Nicholas St
Omaha, NE 68114

Jessica Quick, President
jessica.quick@colonrectalsurgeons.com
(P) 402.392.6442

RETURN TO TOP

NEVADA

Nevada Surgery Center Association

Kathy King, President
kathy.king2@hcahealthcare.com
(P) 702.933.3999

www.nvasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

NEW JERSEY

New Jersey Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
414 Riverview Drive
Trenton, NJ 08611

Jeff Shanton, President
Journal Square Surgical Center
jshanton@jssurgctr.com

Joe Simonetta, Executive Director
jsimonetta@njpsi.com

www.njaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

NEW YORK

New York State Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
PO Box 8
Elma, NY 14059

Tom Faith, President
tjfaith@ascbuffalo.com
(P) 716.997.9474

www.nysaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

NORTH CAROLINA

Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers of North Carolina
600 N Lindsay St
High Point, NC 27262

Kathy Wilson, President
kwilson@hprhs.com
(P) 336.878.6068

RETURN TO TOP

OHIO

Ohio Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
PO Box 340225
Columbus, OH 43234

Randy Leffler, Executive Director
rleffler@oaasc.net
(P) 614.358.0177
(F) 614.228.7702

Cheryl Cunningham, Board Chair
ccunningham@findlaysurgerycenter.com
(P) 419.429.0409

www.oaasc.net

RETURN TO TOP

OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
121 NE 52nd St, Ste 240
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Patrick Gaines, Executive Director
pgaines@coxinet.net
(P) 405.605.4174
(F) 405.605.4179

​Debra Horner, President
dhorner@uspi.com
(P) 918.249.7911

www.oasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

OREGON

Oregon Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
3333 S Bannock St, Ste 400
Englewood, CO 80110

Chris Skagen, Executive Director
chris@cascacolorado.com
(P) 303.761.1048

Bruce Johnson, President
brucej@entsalem.com
(P) 503.581.1567

ascoregon.org

RETURN TO TOP

PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania Ambulatory Surgery Association
777 East Park Dr
Harrisburg, PA 17105

Susie Wilson, Associate Executive
swilson@pamedsoc.org
(P) 717.558.7750
(F) 610.568.3020

Gwen Baker, President
Director, Perioperative Care
Apple Hill Surgical Center
gbaker3@wellspan.org
(P) 717.741.8274

www.pasa-asf.org

RETURN TO TOP

SOUTH CAROLINA

South Carolina Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1400 Village Square Blvd, Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Meghan Millard, Executive Director
meghan@ascmember.org
(P) 888.526.9450
(F) 850.907.1288

Tammy Andrews, President
Carolina Coast Surgery Center
tandrews@carolinacoastsc.com
(P) 843.299.1717

www.scasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

SOUTH DAKOTA

South Dakota Association of Specialty Care Providers
216 Anamaria Dr
Rapid City, SD 57701

Jack Kaup, President
jack.kaup@bhsh.com
(P) 605.338.1120

RETURN TO TOP

TENNESSEE

Tennessee Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1400 Village Square Blvd, Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 888.526.9450

Paige Proffitt, President

www.tnasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

TEXAS

Texas Ambulatory Surgery Center Society
PO Box 201363
Austin, TX 78720

Krista DuRapau, Executive Director
kdurapau@texasascsociety.org
(P) 512.535.2325

Jay Yepuri, President
jay.yepuri@me.com
(P) 512.535.2325

www.texasascsociety.org

RETURN TO TOP

VIRGINIA

Virginia Ambulatory Surgery Association

PO Box 5144
Suffolk, VA 23435

Karl Thorpe, President
United Surgical Partners International (USPI)
kthorpe@uspi.com

www.va-asc.org

 

RETURN TO TOP

WASHINGTON

Washington Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1201 Third Ave, Ste 2200
Seattle, WA 98101

Emily Studebaker, Executive Director
emilystudebaker@dwt.com
(P) 206.757.8146
(F) 206.757.7146

William Portuese, President
The Seattle Facial Plastic Surgery Center
info@seattlefacial.com 
(P) 206.624.6200

www.wasca.net

RETURN TO TOP

WEST VIRGINIA

West Virginia Ambulatory Surgical Center Association
1006 Tavern Rd
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Stacey Ferguson, President
sferguson@tristatesurgicalcenter.com
(P) 304.267.0556
(F) 304.267.1460

RETURN TO TOP

WISCONSIN

Association of Wisconsin Surgery Centers
563 Carter Ct, Ste B
Kimberly, WI 54136

Cathy Rohling, President
Chief Operating Officer
Gastrointestinal Associates Endoscopy Center
cathy.rohling@aspirus.org

Eric Ostermann, Executive Director
eric@badgerbay.co
(P) 920.560.5612

www.wisc-asc.org

RETURN TO TOP

WYOMING

Wyoming Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
732 Lindsay Ln
Cody, WY 82414

Todd Currier, President
tcurrier@nwsccody.com
(P) 307.587.2139
(F) 307.587.2365

RETURN TO TOP